Skip to content

If an option is omitted on existing volume, it gets reset to the default.  #48

Description

@pcahyna

Omitted mount_point: the volume gets unmounted.

Type switching: if I omit fs_type:, the volume gets reformatted with the default type (xfs). Wouldn't it be more reasonable to keep the existing filesystem? (note that with storage_safe_mode introduced in #43, any destructive operation is prevented - the role errors out. Still, there is the question whether even attempting to change the type to default is reasonable.)

Originally posted by @pcahyna in #43 (comment)

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions